TimetableIceland Ferry

The overall plan is to conduct the Expedition during the Summer Months of July & August 2015.

This is due to a number of highly practical reasons, including:

  • Free Access to Iceland Interior Mountain Roads (some of which are only open few month of the year)
  • School Summer Holidays
  • Smyril Line Car Ferry operations window from Denmark to Iceland (Via Faroe Islands)
  • Summer Weather Conditions / Very Long Daylight Conditions

 

Day 01 (Friday 10 July 2015): Stavanger – Hirtshals (Denmark) Fjordline Ferry

Day 02 (Saturday 11 July, 2015): Hirtshals (Denmark) – Torshavn (Faroes) Smyril Line Ferry

Day 03 (Sunday 12 July, 2015): Smyril Line Ferry – Tórshavn (Faroe Islands)

Day 04 (Monday 13 July, 2015): Vagar, Streymoy & Eysturoy, Faroe Islands

Day 05 (Tuesday 14 July, 2015): Eysturoy, Borðoy, Kunoy & Viðoy Islands, Faroe Islands

Day 06 (Wednesday 15 July, 2015): Borðoy – Tórshavn – Seyðisfjörður (Smyril Line Ferry)

Day 07 (Thursday 16 July, 2015): Smyril Line Ferry – Seyðisfjörður – Mount Askja

Day 08 (Friday 17 July, 2015): Mount Askja – Dettifoss – Myvatn Naturebath – Reykjahlið (Myvatn)

Day 09 (Saturday 18 July, 2015): Reykjahlið (Myvatn) – Husavik – Whale Safari – Iceland Horse Trip – Akureyri

Day 10 (Sunday 19 July, 2015): Akureyri – Laugafell (Hofsjökull) – Varmahlið – Sauðárkrókur

Day 11 (Monday 20 July, 2015): Sauðárkrókur – Hvammstangi – Staður – Hólmavík

Day 12 (Tuesday 21 July, 2015): Hólmavík – Djúpavík – Norðurfjöður – Drangsnes – Reykjanes – Suðavik – Ísafjörður

Day 13 (Wednesday 22 July, 2015): Ísafjörður –Dynjandi Falls – Patreksfjörður – Flokalundur – Reykhólar

Day 14 (Thursday 23 July, 2015): Reykhólar – Buðardalur – Ólafsvík (Snæfellsnes)

Day 15 (Friday 24 July, 2015): Ólafsvík – Borgarnes – Reykholt – Húsafell (Langjökull)

Day 16 (Saturday 25, July 2015): Húsafell – Langjökull Ice Cave – Þingvellir – Reykjavik

Day 17 (Sunday 26, July 2015): Reykjavik – Inside the Volcano – Blue Lagoon – City

Day 18 (Monday 27 July, 2015): Reykjavik – Arctic Trucks – Hafnarfjörður – City

Day 19 (Tuesday 28 July, 2015): Reykjavik – Selfoss – Reykholt – Geysir – Gullfoss – Hvitarvatn (Langjökull)

Day 20 (Wednesday 30 July, 2015): Hvitarvatn (Langjökull) – Arnes

Day 21 (Thursday 30 July, 2015): Arnes – Þjorsardalur – Hekla – Landmannalaugar

Day 22 (Friday 31 July, 2015): Landmannalaugar – Þórsmörk

Day 23 (Saturday 01 August, 2015): Þórsmörk – Vestmannaeyjar – Skogafoss – Vik – DC3 – Laki – Kirkjubæjarklaustur

Day 24 (Sunday 02 August, 2015): Kirkjubæjarklaustur – Skaftafell – Oræfi – Jökulsárlón (Icebergs) – Höfn

Day 25 (Monday 03 August, 2015): Höfn – Breiðdalsvik

Day 26 (Tuesday 04 August, 2015): Breiðdalsvik – Egilsstaðir

Day 27 (Wednesday 05 August, 2015): Egilsstaðir (Area) – Bakkagerði – Seyðisfjörður

Day 28 (Thursday 06 August, 2015): Seyðisfjörður – Torshavn – Hirtshals Smyril Ferry

Day 29 (Friday 07 August, 2015): Torshavn – Hirtshals Smyril Ferry

Day 30 (Saturday 08 August, 2015): Smyril Ferry & Stavanger Fjordline Ferry

Day 31 (Sunday 09 August, 2015): Hirtshals (DK) – Stavanger Fjordline Ferry